President Ramnath Kovind appoints new Governors for 8 states


President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday appointed 8 new governors for the states of Karnataka, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Goa, Tripura, Jharkhand and Haryana.

The list of new governors:

Thawarchand Gehlot appointed as Governor of Karnataka.

P.S. Sreedharan Pillai appointed as Governor of Goa.

Satyadev Narayan Arya appointed as Governor of Tripura.

Dr. Hari Babu Kambhampati appointed as Governor of Mizoram.

Shri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel appointed as Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Shri Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar appointed Governor of Himachal Pradesh.

Ramesh Bais appointed Governor of Jharkhand.

Bandaru Dattatreya appointed Governor of Haryana.

The appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.