Prakash Raj panel announces resignation from MAA


Senior Character actor Prakash Raj who lost to actor-producer Manchu Vishnu in a bitterly contested MAA Elections on Tuesday held press meet and announced that 11 winners from his panel are resigning from their elected positions.

Prakash Raj said that eight EC members Shiva Reddy, Brahmaji, Prabhakar, Tanish, Suresh Kondeti, Kaushik, Sudigali Sudhir and Sameer, as well as Srikanth, Uttej and Banerjee, who won in his panel, are resigning. All this is to give complete freedom to Manchu Vishnu to operate freely with his people. Manchu Vishnu has given big assurances and their panel has decided not to come in the way of their implementation.

On 10th October, MAA Elections 2021 were conducted for several positions including the President post. Vishnu Manchu has won over 100 votes against Prakash Raj in the MAA Elections 2021.  From the Prakash Raj panel, eleven members have won.