MAA elections : Jeevitha and Hema join Prakash Raj’s panel

Movie Artistes Association (MAA) elections will be held on October 10, 2021. Actors Prakash Raj, Jeevitha Rajasekhar, Vishnu Manchu, Hema, and CVL Narasimha Rao are contesting for the post of president. During the past few weeks, an intense war of words occurred between Prakash Raj, Manchu Vishnu, and the other contestants.

On Saturday, Prakash Raj announced his panel of members who will be contesting for the various posts in the upcoming elections. Prakash Raj revealed that Hema and Jeevitha will contest for MAA vice-president and general secretary posts respectively. Reportedly, Hema and Jeevitha Rajasekhar withdrew from the presidential contest and supported Prakash Raj wholeheartedly.

With Jeevitha and Hema not in the MAA President race anymore, the main contest will now see Prakash Raj and senior actor Naresh locking horns with each other.