Homepolitics News

AP CM YS Jagan decides to appoint 5 deputy CMs

Published By :  Lasya Raghavaraju Image Image
AP CM YS Jagan decides to appoint 5 deputy CMs
07 June, 2019
YS Jaganmohan Reddy, who took oath as the Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister on May 30, has decided to appoint five Deputy Chief Ministers from different communities and region in his Cabinet. The YSRCP chief held a meeting of the YSR Congress Legislature Party at his residence in Tadepally Friday morning where he announced the decision to appoint five deputy chief ministers and a full 25-member cabinet. 

The deputy CMs will be from five different regions of Andhra Pradesh — Rayalaseema, Prakasham, Krishna Delta, Godavari and Vizag. They will be from different communities like SC, ST, ST, BC and minority and Kapu community. YS Jagan said that half of the Cabinet members will be from ST, SC, BC, and Minority. The new ministers will be sworn in on Saturday.

He also told his legislators that the cabinet would be reconstituted two and a half years later after a mid-term review of the government's performance.

"We worked hard collectively for the past 10 years. Finally, we have come to the power. Everyone will get opportunity but will have to wait. We have to work to fulfill the aspirations of the people," Jagan told party legislators.

It's said that Botsa Satyanarayana (Kapu), Sucharitha Mekathoti (SC), Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose (BC), Amzath Basha (Minority), Pushpa Sreevani (ST) names are been considered for the Deputy Chief Minister's post and Tammineni Seetharam as Speaker.

The complete list of the Cabinet ministers will be released at 6 pm on Friday.

   Bollywood Gossips