Homepolitics News

Kejriwal, 12 AAP MLAs summoned by Patiala HC in Chief Secy Assault Case

Published By :  Lasya Raghavaraju Image Image
Kejriwal, 12 AAP MLAs summoned by Patiala HC in Chief Secy Assault Case
18 September, 2018
Delhi's Patiala House Court on Tuesday issued summons to Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Deputy CM Manish Sisodia and 11 lawmakers of his party for assaulting the city’s top bureaucrat Anshu Prakash on February 19 this year.

Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate Samar Vishal ordered all 13 to appear before the court on October 25.

The Delhi Chief Secretary in February had alleged that he was beaten up by AAP MLAs in the presence of Kejriwal at the Chief Minister’s residence on the night of February 19 where he had been called for a late-night meeting. The Delhi Police  had filed a 3,000-page charge-sheet against Kejriwal, Sisodia, Amanatullah Khan, Prakash Jarwal, Nitin Tyagi, Rituraj Govind, Sanjeev Jha, Ajay Dutt, Rajesh Rishi, Rajesh Gupta, Madan Lal, Parveen Kumar and Dinesh Mohania after investigating a complaint by chief secretary Anshu Prakash.

The accused have been chargesheeted under various sections of the Indian Penal Code (IPC) for voluntarily causing hurt and obstructing a public servant to deter him/her from doing duty, wrongful confinement and assault. 

The AAP has called the case a “midnight conspiracy to defame the Delhi Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister and 11 MLAs in a false and laughable case”.

   Bollywood Gossips